Nelson Higher Education

Higher Education

Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music: The Twentieth Century and After, Volume 3 DVD, 7th Edition

  • Claude V. Palisca
  • J. Peter Burkholder
  • ISBN-10: 0393936899
  • ISBN-13: 9780393936896
  • 0 Pages | Mixed Media
  • COPYRIGHT: 2014 Published
Request a Copy for Review


About the Product

The Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music offers dynamic performances by great artists of every work in the Norton Anthology of Western Music.

Performers include:

• Early music ensembles, such as Chapelle Royale, Lionheart, Sequentia, and the Tallis Scholars
• Singers Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Renée Fleming, and Joan Sutherland
• Cellist Yo-Yo Ma
• Pianists Pierre-Laurent Aimard, Malcolm Bilson, and Artur Rubenstein
• The Berlin Philharmonic, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, and the London Symphony Orchestra
• Conductors Pierre Boulez, John Eliot Gardiner, James Levine, and Michael Tilson Thomas
• String quartets, such as the Concord String Quartet and the Tokyo String Quartet
• Jazz artists Louis Armstrong, Duke Ellington, and Dizzy Gillespie